Human Heat

Jealous of your love.
Jealous of your kind.
Ain’t nothin but a zero.
With a one track mind.

Two by two they’re growing.
One I sit and peer.
Lover’s waltz and hearts pouring.
We all make it through another year.

And if you should foster.
Some heartfelt reverie.
I won’t bother with ill will.
But I’ll wish you were like me.

Happy to be alone, happy to be free.
Sad to be alone, sad at three’s company.
But I tried all your relationships.
And that’s just not to be.

People have their plans.
People have their dreams.
I just want some peace.
In the belly of the beast.

Leave a Reply

